Chakra Tarot Spread

There are seven distinct energy points in our body called the chakras. They affect our emotional, spiritual, and physical well-being, and we will feel out of sorts if a chakra is blocked or overactive.

Because of their importance, it is useful to check in with each chakra every so often. There are various ways we can do this. Using Tarot cards is an accessible way of checking in with each chakra. A chakra Tarot spread allows you to understand how your chakras impact you and what you might need to do to align them.

Free Chakra Tarot Spread

If you’d like help, I can do a free Tarot reading on your behalf within an hour. Not just a couple of cards and their meanings but an actual spread to give you insight into your path and how your chakras are affecting your journey at the moment.

Step 1 of 8

  • This is NOT a generic automated tarot quiz. This is a custom made tarot reading done by hand and sent to you by an experienced reader.

    The reason we ask these questions is the more we understand about you the more accurate we can be. It'll only take a few moments.

How to Do a Chakra Tarot Spread

Chakra Tarot Spread Layout

In this chakra Tarot spread, every specific chakra has a corresponding Tarot card. This card will reflect how this specific chakra is affecting your life. Any issues with your chakras will appear in the reading.

It is useful to check in with your chakras at least once a month. Sit with your Tarot cards and spend time acknowledging each chakra and what they do for you. Then, shuffle the cards and pull seven cards out of the deck. Place them in a line, with the crown chakra card at the top and the root chakra card at the bottom.

Card One: Crown Chakra

The first card pulled represents the crown chakra. This chakra governs the connection you have with higher levels of consciousness and spiritual enlightenment. Many people will never experience an open crown chakra, but it is an extremely important part of spiritual development.

This card will reveal your connection with wisdom, consciousness, and enlightenment. It will show you what you need to do in order to open up your crown chakra.

Card Two: Third Eye Chakra

Chakra Tarot ReadingThe second card represents your third eye chakra and your relationship with it. The third eye chakra connects you with your intuition and perception. Just like the crown chakra, many people will not actually open the third eye chakra in their life. This causes them to feel uncertain about life and their goals and dreams.

The card pulled will provide you with advice regarding your intuition and perception.

Card Three: Throat Chakra

The throat chakra allows us to speak our truth. It rules all kinds of communication, and when blocked, we find it hard to be honest with ourselves and those around us.

This card will reflect areas of your life where communication is lacking.

Card Four: Heart Chakra

The fourth card pulled represents your heart chakra. This chakra governs love, compassion, and relationships. An open heart chakra allows our relationships to be built on love and support. It also helps us to love and respect ourselves.

This card will reveal any issues you have with your heart chakra and your relationships with others.

Card Five: Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra governs confidence, motivation, and personal power. If it is blocked, you may suffer from low self-esteem or be overly aggressive toward others.

This card reveals where you are at regarding your confidence and motivation. It will show you areas of your own personal power to celebrate.

Card Six: Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is linked to creativity and sexuality. It allows you to truly experience pleasure and sensuality.

This card will reveal your connection with creativity and sexuality and what, if anything, you need to do in order to get what you need out of these aspects of your life.

Card Seven: Root Chakra

The last card pulled in this chakra Tarot spread represents your root chakra. Your root chakra governs stability and security. It allows you to feel grounded and safe.

This card will represent your foundations and what you may need to do to feel stable and grounded.

Asking the Tarot: How Can I Balance a Certain Chakra?

If you are aware of an imbalance in a certain chakra, you can ask the cards for advice. Shuffle the deck with the specific chakra in mind, then take out a card.

The card you have received will provide you with the energy you need to embrace in order to balance the chakra you are concerned about. If necessary, you may want to pull another card from the deck to further clarify the Tarot’s message.

Three-Card Chakra Tarot Reading

Three-Card Chakra Tarot Reading

The three-card reading is also an option if you want a quick and simple spread. This gives an accurate answer, but I’ll leave it to you to decide how deep you want to go on your morning and the day before you.

You can extend this reading to four cards with an additional qualifying card, but if it isn’t painting a clear path for you, I’d suggest taking the time with the complete spread.

Important Cards for Chakra Tarot Spread

When performing a chakra Tarot spread, there are certain cards that are important. Look out for these cards when performing your reading.

The Devil

The Devil represents bondage and addiction. It will usually appear in a reading when there is an imbalance in your life, with your darker side holding you back.

If the Devil appears in a chakra Tarot card reading, it suggests that your chakras are not aligned. There is an imbalance somewhere, so you must take time to work out what chakras need your attention.

The Moon

The Moon represents illusions, anxieties, and confusion. It will appear in a reading to reflect uncertainty in your life and suggests that you are unsure of where you are going. Fear and anxiety are taking hold, and you may feel as if there is no way out.

When the Moon appears in a chakra Tarot spread, it suggests that you must pay attention to your lower chakras. Your root, sacral, and solar plexus chakras govern your feelings of safety, security, and confidence. When these are blocked, you will feel the energy of the Moon.

The Lovers

The Lovers Tarot card represents love and relationship. When appearing in a chakra Tarot spread, the universe is asking you to turn your attention to your heart chakra.

How are your relationships with those in your life? Do you feel the love flowing through you?

Related Spreads

Your chakras are only one part of your spiritual growth and awareness. It is great to use Tarot to connect with your chakras, but we can also use Tarot to help us in other aspects of our spiritual journey.

Here are some Tarot spreads you can turn to for spiritual guidance: